Image of the Day: clickykbd

Standard

The thing I love the most about the holiday season is eating delicious, homemade Southern food when I travel to visit my family.  December’s Image of the Day theme depicts my 3 other favorite holiday things: white lights; the Christmas tree; and, most importantly, The Nutcracker.  The Nutcracker story and ballet are in even my first memories of Christmastime, and Tchaikovsky’s gorgeous music makes me nostalgic for the end of December with my family.

Image Credit

The version I’d watch the most is 1979′s Nutcracker Fantasy with the scary ragman and the amazing stop motion animation.  My favorite holiday song will always be “Waltz of the Flowers.”  I’ve never seen a live ballet production, but it is on my life’s bucket list.

What are your favorite holiday traditions?