Twitter: Phil Waknell Makes My 2011

Standard

My copy of The Naked Presenter is tattered, highlighted, and scribbled in.  I re-read it every month before my Delivery Workshop.  Delivery is one of my favorite components of presentation, so I love teaching it, talking about it, and, of course, I love delivering!

The very first mini-chapter within The Naked Presenter was written by Phil Waknell.  I’d never heard of Waknell before picking up Reynolds’ text, but as soon as I read his amazing concept of natural delivery as it relates to the samurai, I made it my business to learn everything I could about him.  I followed his blog, Phil Presents, and I followed him on Twitter.  I discovered Waknell’s creation: Ideas on Stage, a company out of Paris, France, dedicated to teaching the art of presentation.

Follow Phil Waknell on Twitter

Yesterday, I wrote a little review of Prezi based upon my feelings and what I’d been reading from Phil Waknell and Garr Reynolds.  Well, to my surprise/honor/shock/delight, Phil Waknell himself Tweeted my review and included a link to my blog!

Since he is one of my presentation heroes, I nearly had a heart attack right there in the dining room.  I was even more shocked when he replied to me directly!

Needless to say, yesterday was the best day of my entire life, and I needed to share my joy with all of you.  Let me.

4 thoughts on “Twitter: Phil Waknell Makes My 2011

  1. macromedia flash player
    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appearance. I must say you’ve done a fantastic job with this. Also, the blog loads very fast for me on Safari. Exceptional Blog! macromedia flash player

Leave a Reply

