Image of the Day: ashour rehana

Standard

November’s images of the day all included a picture of a white bowl.

When I thought about the month of November, I immediately thought of Thanksgiving. For my family, Thanksgiving is all about eating.  The idea of the bowl came from me imagining myself filling up bowls upon bowls with greens, cornbread, sweet potato casserole, broccoli casserole, stuffing, and other delicious Southern food.

The color white often symbolizes peace, innocence, and purity, and these feelings remind me of childhood.  I liked the idea of eating with family and being overcome with nostalgia, so the color of the bowl comes from going back home and feeling like a kid again.

Here’s our last Image of the Day for November by ashour rehana.

Image Credit

What images make you feel the spirit of November?

Leave a Reply

