“I Have a Dream”

Standard

In honor of the Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday yesterday, let’s watch Nancy Duarte’s terrific examination of the “I Have a Dream” speech.

Source

On January 17, 2011, I was in the car on the way to work on the Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday.  We actually had class that day, and we were studying persuasion.  I was so fortunate to be listening to NPR as I pulled into the parking lot, and I spent the next 10 minutes finishing this amazing story: “‘Dream’ Speech Writer Jones Reflects on King, Jr.”  When you have a free moment, listen to the entire interview with Jones.  The interview is insightful and inspirational, but Jones also discusses little known facts about the ‘Dream’ speech.

Leave a Reply

