Kelli Anderson’s Design To Challenge Reality

Standard

Unfortunately, my life has been so hectic that I haven’t had time to sit down and watch a really great TED Talk.  This afternoon, after my student’s Ignite presentations, I decided to take some “me” time and watch Kelli Anderson’s TEDxPhoenix talk about design.  TED says Anderson “is an artist, designer, and tinkerer who pushes the limits of ordinary materials and formats by seeking out hidden possibility in the physical and digital world” (Source).

Source

I love Anderson’s Talk!  She’s incredibly creative and shares her design philosophy with us in a funny, insightful way.  I love that she challenges everything, and while her voice is really grating, once she started showing examples of her work, I was able to ignore the sound and focus on the message.

What great TED Talks have you watched lately?

Leave a Reply

