Inspiration: Gabe Zichermann’s How Games Make Kids Smarter

Standard

One of my most hardworking August superstar students chose Gabe Zichermann’s “How Games Make Kids Smarter” TEDx Talk for his TED Analysis presentation.  We talked about game theory in education, and I couldn’t believe this student’s wonderful ideas and brilliant outlook.  This inspired me to watch his TED Talk.  Watch it here:

Source

After I finally finish Jane McGonigal’s Reality Is Broken next week, I’m going to lend it to this precious angel student.  I wish more people would learn about and get on board with game theory in education; I think it’s truly where we need to be in our classrooms.

What do you know and how do you feel about game theory in education?

Leave a Reply

