A Florida Public School Student Knows More About Presentations Than His Teachers

Standard

When I have an amazing student, I call him or her a “precious angel.”  This is something my co-workers laugh and joke about at work… They’ll ask, “How are your precious angels this month, Alex?”  Many factors go into whether or not a student is a precious angel… or “PA” for short.  At the top of the list include a tenacious work ethic and a passion for learning.

Daniel Thrasher, a former Florida public school student, would be at the tip top of the PA list:

Source

Even though this young man has never been a student of mine, and even though I’ve never met him, he is the definition of a “precious angel.”  Even the Ms. Nastys of the world would agree.

My students and I were talking this morning about WHY the Nancy Duarte/Garr Reynolds method of visual design emphasizing visuals works for students.  And I think this PA explained it better in his video than I did in class today.

4 thoughts on “A Florida Public School Student Knows More About Presentations Than His Teachers

Leave a Reply

