Harvard Business Review Guide to Persuasive Presentations by Nancy Duarte

Standard

After a Junior League meeting last night, I came home dead set on finishing grades for my English Composition class.  I just needed a little Twitter fix to get me through the long evening.  Unfortunately, I came across this Tweet:

“@NancyDuarte‘s New Book is on Shelves Now! Classic Highlights + New Insights in one amazing @HarvardBiz Guide: http://blog.duarte.com/2012/10/nancys-new-book-on-shelves-now/” (Source).

After watching the short Vimeo video explaining the book, I immediately searched for HBR Guide to Persuasive Presentations on Amazon and scrolled through the table of contents.  I frantically texted Chiara that we had to change our course textbook immediately.  Then, at 8:45 PM last night, I called my local Barnes and Noble, waited on hold for 20 minutes while one poor woman combed the store at my urging, and rushed across town to purchase my very own copy.

My grading clearly didn’t happen.  I stayed up all night reading the book.  It’s comprehensive, it includes important information from both Resonate and Slide:ology, and it even talks a bit about delivery (my favorite!).  Stay tuned for the review… Coming soon!  I am DYING to get this book in the hands of my students.  You did it yet again, Nancy Duarte.  I adore you.

Have you read HBR Guide to Persuasive Presentations?  Leave your glowing comments and reviews in the “comments” section!

4 thoughts on “Harvard Business Review Guide to Persuasive Presentations by Nancy Duarte

Leave a Reply

