Karen Thompson Walker: What Fear Can Teach Us

Standard

Since we spend a lot of time during the first week of Professional Communication and Presentation dealing with presentation anxiety, I love to consider fear…  Why am I afraid of public speaking?  What am I afraid of?  Can I overcome this fear?  What tools can I use to deal with my fear and anxiety?

Karen Thompson Walker’s TED Talk “What Fear Can Teach Us” focuses on what fears mean.  While we may feel when we are children that fear is a weakness, Thompson Walker encourages us to view fear differently.  Watch her TED Talk below.

Source

What did you make of Thompson Walker associating fear with imagination and storytelling?

Leave a Reply

