Malcolm Gladwell’s “The unheard story of David and Goliath”

Standard

When I was searching for a new book to read this weekend, I came across Malcolm Gladwell’s newest called David and Goliath: Underdogs, Misfits, and the Art of Battling Giants.  While I almost instantly realized I wasn’t going to have time for any pleasure reading during my “weekend,” I did notice that TED released a TED Talk by Gladwell based on that book.  Check it out below:

Source

This TED Talk is beautifully shot.  One thing I hate about some of these new TED Talks is the tiny “stage” with the audience clustering around.  That semi-circle seems so awkward!

Gladwell’s content is interesting, and he tells the story of David and Goliath only to turn the story on its head.  What I love most about his Talk is his delivery.  He is so conversational that it makes me feel like he’s talking to me at a dinner party.

Learn more about Malcolm Gladwell here.  You can also check out a few of his other TED Talks.

Leave a Reply

