Thursday LOL: Email From A Student

Standard

This morning, a Professional Communication and Presentation student wrote me the following email:

Alex,

I am sitting through a death by PowerPoint, and I just want to get up and scream at how bad this presentation is. 

Everything we have learned in this class is so completely on the mark. 

And to be completely honest, my patience for bad PowerPoint is at an all time low now that I know better on the subject. 

Where is the color? Why is there so much text? Why is the instructor TIMIDLY reading the slide verbatim? 

I took video of my coworkers struggling desperately with their consciousness; they had the heaviest eyelids… 

Ignorance truly is bliss because this was horrendous, especially after learning what makes a bad slideshow in an itemized fashion. 

It is my pleasure to be your student!

Respectfully,

Eric

2 thoughts on “Thursday LOL: Email From A Student

Leave a Reply

