Currently Reading: Speak With Courage

Standard

This week, as I finish up another year of teaching Public Speaking as well as Professional Communication and Presentation, I am gearing up for my two-week holiday break by putting together a reading list.

speakwithcourage

Martin McDermott’s Speak With Courage is a nice, short little read on how to overcome public speaking anxiety.  I’m enjoying it so far, and I will be sure to post a review.  I can definitely see using pieces of this in my Speech Anxiety lessons in class.

I’m still searching for the perfect book for Public Speaking… This is also on my to-do list for the holiday break.  Suggestions are greatly appreciated!

3 thoughts on “Currently Reading: Speak With Courage

  1. helenthis51

    Alex, I have just read “Stand & Deliver” from the Dale Carnegie Centre, and am currently reading “Speak Easy” by Barry Gibbons – from the 52 Brilliant Ideas series. Both very good reads regarding public speaking.

Leave a Reply

