“But What If I Fail?”

Standard

When we make our resolutions and our promises for 2014, in the back of our minds, some of us ask ourselves, “But what if I fail?”

When we consider public speaking and presentation, failure is often the ONLY thing we think about.

Slideshare superstar JesseDee released a new deck today which answers that very question:

Source

I love this Seth Godin quote, and I love JesseDee’s simply designed slides applying the picture superiority effect to support the quote.  One of my students asked me last week what Seth Godin book to read next.  I am a huge fan of Godin, and my favorite book of his is called Linchpin: Are You Indispensable?  I highly recommend it for the new year.

What happens if you fail at one of your 2014 resolutions?  What do you do when you have a speech or presentation fail?

Leave a Reply

