Currently Reading…

Standard

Though I am busy reading Theories of Human Communication tonight in preparation for my first test of the Spring 2014 semester tomorrow, there are other books on my reading list later this week and into this weekend…

currentlyreading

Today, I had a meeting with Dr. Jennifer Sandoval at UCF to discuss my research interests and my education.  Spending an hour with Dr. Sandoval was inspiring.  She is an amazing mentor!  After we discussed all things critical theory, she loaned me three of her books to do some at-home research in addition to the theory class I am taking this semester.

Additionally, I purchased Pamela Slim’s Body of Work which I’ve mentioned here, here, and here.  My colleague and superteacher BFF, Chiara Ojeda, also mentioned the work we’re doing together here.  Even though I have to teach for 8 hours tomorrow, and I have my own graduate class to attend for a few hours tomorrow evening after that, I have a feeling I’m not going to be getting any sleep tonight for studying and then devouring all of Slim’s BOW!

This week has been a whirlwind, and it’s only Tuesday.  I can’t wait to share 2 projects I’ve been working on with you… Hopefully soon.

What have you been reading this week?

Leave a Reply

