Wednesday Challenge: Worst Slide

Standard

On Wednesdays, I am facilitating a brand new audience-centered series called The Wednesday Challenge.  I’ll give you a prompt, and you leave your response in the “Comments” section.  The prompt might be a question or it might be an activity.  I’ll share the best comment along with a new prompt the following Wednesday.

Last week, I asked you to tell me about the time you experienced the worst presentation anxiety in your life.  Here was my favorite response from TeachingPublicSpeaking:

“Speech class during freshman year of high school. I did not know when I signed up that it was usually a senior-level class and found myself in a class full of senior football stars and cheerleaders. Worse, the teacher sat in the back of the room barricaded behind filing cabinets barking lectures at us and the first time you saw his face was during your first speech. I’ve been a speech teacher for 20 years and the words “Motivated Sequence” still give me a cold chill because of him shouting them at the back of our heads. My first speech was a gray blur, but it made me determined to keep taking speech classes until they were second nature..”

YIKES!  I love the positive attitude and determination that came from this negative experience.

wednesdaychallenge

This week’s Wednesday Challenge is an activity:

Show me the worst slide you’ve ever created.  

Take a picture or screenshot of the disgusting template-using, bullet-riddled beast of a slide and share it with me in the “Comments” section.  You can upload your “worst slide” to Dropbox and select “Share Link” to connect us to the image.

On your mark, get set, go!

Leave a Reply

